//
you're reading...
Social Media

Twitter Mappings

Happy Holidays everyone! No with our bellies full of ham, turkey and maybe something called turducken, it is time to get back to business. As we all know, social media never sleeps even during the holiday season.

Have you ever heard of a company called floatingsheep? No, well I didn’t until a few days ago. It may have a silly name that the people behind it prefer not to discuss with the masses, but the company has an insightful and interesting premise. This company uses its algorithms to find where in the US specific kew words come from. For example, if I wanted to find out who is talking about stuffing for the holidays, then one, I would have to hope that floatingsheep had the data available and two, seeing as how they do then I would just post this little clip right here.

I would probably make the assumption that stuffing is more of a Southern or possibly Eastern thing than a Western one. Since I love stuffing, I would say I’m in the right area to talk about it. I think the company has a good thing going for them except I wish I could type in anything to see what I’m interested in. Right now, I cannot find any way to do that just yet, but it the mappings make me excited.

Until next time, friends!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 535 other followers

