//
you're reading...
Social Media

Me No Likey

During our social media course, my professor always stresses how difficult it is for our Advertising/PR page on Facebook to get any likes. It is like pulling teeth. Well, I am here to say that it is not just the small pages that are having this problem. As Mashable states, on average, just 6% of fans engage with a brand’s Facebook Page via likes, comments, polls and other means. The research also states that the main reason why big brands, such as Nike, have more fans is because of the “Superfans.” These “Superfans” are the major posters, likers, and commenters. These are the main people who practically worship the brands and will stick by them through thick and thin. Although, I’m never sure which is the good or bad one…

This low number of fan interactions can be directly linked to how the brands are interacting with their consumers. As is my style, here is an awesome infographic that has that information!

The main things to take away from this is that for the consumer to be engaged with the brand is that the brand needs to be engaged with its consumers. As someone who does not “like” pages on Facebook very often, I am looking to not have my feed be bogged down by images and information about the product that I already know. I would say I am brand loyal to some companies such as Apple, but I would not consider myself to be a “Superfan” seeing as how I do not “like” them on Facebook.

Alright everyone, I hope you have a good weekend in and I’ll get a new post as soon as I can.

The link to the Mashable article can be found here.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

