//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Learnings of the Week

Today I am deciding to post some fun and sad things that went on this week. Let’s just call this a recap to the “Matthew Busby Show.” Get it? No? Well, it’s an inside joke so it’s not really for you…

Let’s start off with sad, shall we? The beautiful and tasty snacks of my childhood are now out of business. That’s right. Hostess is no more. We knew that this was probably coming. It has been 10 months since the company has filed bankruptcy. Mashable states that it was the second time in the past 10 years. (I’m sensing a pattern…) Let’s all take a second to mourn our fallen pastries…

Twitter Responds:

Now, let’s move on to a happier subject. Community has an official release date.I love this show. I mean, I cannot even describe to you how much I love it. Last winter break, I subscribed to Hulu to watch the entire series then stopped my free-trial immediately after finishing it (and moved on to Netflix). The official air date for Community is February 7th, 2013 at 8pm. They are taking 30 Rock’s slot.

News via Twitter:

Now back to finishing up some loose ends to make my final weeks go as smoothly as possible.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Learnings of the Week

  1. Without Hostess, the world is going to turn into the likes of Zombieland before we know it.

    Posted by postgradnoplans | November 17, 2012, 11:10 am

Leave a Reply

